End of the year – Thankfulness

So, it has been a while since I last posted, and so much has happened since then! Teaching, exam invigilation, sorting paperwork, report writing, wedding preparation, and then flying back to NZ. I made it through, praise God, and now am able to relax and write to you all!

This end of the year has felt a little more relaxed than other years. It’s probably because I know what I am doing, I set up projects for my middle school classes, and going from a heavy teaching load to a much lighter one. (I actually had a revelation one day that the classes I was teaching at the end of term 4 was what I started with – my full load! – when I arrived in 2013!!).

So, lots of things to be thankful for at the end of this school year.

  • All of our students were able to graduate
  • I feel prepared to start the new school year (when the time comes)
  • My students made some good progress this year
  • There were no issues for any students or staff despite the troublesome situation earlier in the school year
  • All the Middle school/High school students still got to do Activities Week (just later in the year)
  • We lost our old Director, but then gained a new one to arrive in January 2018
  • We have filled most of our teaching positions for the new school year 2017-18

God has been so good to us – it is great to reflect on what He has done, and what He is able to do.

I’m looking forward to see what He does in this new school year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

