The first few weeks of school

So the first few weeks have flown by, and now we are in the middle of week 3! I feel like I have been working with these classes for a long time (and in some cases I have…) and it is nice to get back into the routine.

Since my last post, my AS Geography class has continued to grow, and I think we are finally settled with 7 students – a good size and one I know how to work well with.

My 7,8,9 classes are still missing some students as families arrive late into the country due to unforeseeable issues. Living and working in the international community makes starting school with all your students are very difficult thing!

All in all, I think we have started well – new students are getting to know the school and I have heard many reports that continuing students have been very welcoming! A great encouragement!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

