Doing the things that you love

Even when life is super busy, sometimes you just need to cram some more stuff in to make life more awesome.

I have a full (overfull?) teaching load this year, but all subjects that I have either taught before or are in my field of geography. I have also joined the worship team at my church. And regularly hang out with my friends.

But then I also took on another big project – choreography for the Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat musical that Bingham is putting on before Christmas.

I have been working with this for several months already, and at times it can be stressful, can take up a lot of time, and the students frustrating to work with.

But you know what? I LOVE IT. Getting to use music, dance to music, be dramatic. It is SO MUCH FUN. And then to see the kids get into it too? Priceless.

Even though it takes more energy, even though I have to plan, it is something that I love.

Do the things you love. It makes life worthwhile.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

