Two Years

So two years ago, on this day, August 4th, I arrived in Ethiopia. Extraordinarily tired, but also extraordinarily excited that I was starting to live the dream – be a teacher, live in Africa.

Now two years on, I am beginning my third year here at Bingham Academy. This year I am doing more than ever, with teaching 5 classes, dance stuff, and timetabling. It is going to be an intense year, but I am also pretty excited about it!

In two years I have learned so much about my teaching style, learned to love the culture and food here in Ethiopia, and made so many great friends!

If you want to join us, check out here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

